Dave Meyer

Management, Marketing & Technology Expert

Early Career for Dave Meyer

When I got out of college in the early 90’s I worked in the computer consulting industry. It was a great growth experience because I was able to look at the business world with a fresh perspective after going to Penn.

This perspective enabled me (Dave Meyer) to really start interviewing my clients better to establish in-depth their needs. I still to this day remember one of the ultimate compliments I received which was to have a client say about a project to automate a process, ‘if I could have imagined what it would look like on the computer this would be it.’ I was always confident in my programming abilities but I think it was at that point I realized a had an uncommon vision to merge business and computers.

Up next Dave Meyer takes his career and opens his mind to the next level at NYU’s doctoral program.

Thanks,

Dave Meyer

November 22, 2010 Posted by | Dave Meyer, Early Days | , , , | Leave a comment